Community Leaders and Organizations 



  • Winnie Brinks - State Senator

  • David LaGrand - State Representative

  • Hon. Guadalupe Ramos-Montigny, Michigan State Board of Education

  • Bill Saxton - Democratic Candidate for State Representative 

  • Carol Hennessy - Kent County Commissioner

  • Phil Skaggs - Kent County Commissioner

  • Monica Sparks - Kent County Commissioner

  • Stephen Wooden - Kent County Commissioner

  • Melissa LaGrand - Democratic Nominee for Kent County Commission

  • Katie Favale - East Grand Rapids Mayor

  • ​Bradley Hecksel - East Grand Rapids Commissioner

  • Kris Pachla - East Grand Rapids Commissioner

  • Bradley Laackman - East Grand Rapids Board of Education


  • Citizens for Preserving Kent County Farms

  • Grand Rapids Education Association

  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) Local No. 275

  • International Union, United Automobile, Aerospace and Agricultural Implement Workers of America (UAW) Region 1D

  • Kent County Black Caucus

  • Kent County Democratic Party

  • Michigan Education Association

  • Operating Engineers 324

  • Planned Parenthood Advocates of Michigan

  • Progressive Women's Alliance of West Michigan

  • Public Policy Institute for Justice 

  • Run For Something

  • Sierra Club

  • Victory Fund

  • West Michigan Building and Construction Trades Council

  • West Michigan Plumbers, Fitters and Service Trades

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

Paid for by the Committee to Elect Justin Sheldon